Each user that signs up to the GLOCMS Community creates their very own GLO-ID which will be used to connect with other users and communities. Users will therefore only need to keep one profile updated and that profile can be synced through to various communities and other users.

If a user doesn't have a GLO-ID they won't be able to access the mobile app and therefore won't be able to access any information pertaining to their community ie. Messages, Documents, Important Numbers, Events, Help Desk etc.